Taking off the Last supers.


So we decided to take off the last three supers on my hive. They weren’t completely full yet but it is almost labor day and the bees need time to start stockpiling honey for the winter. Good luck to them!

Anyway, I was pulling the last super off and I got stung through my glove. Again. Now my finger is all swollen and puffy. Hopefully that gets better soon.

For my total amount of honey, I am hoping for just over 200 Lbs. Then with my brother’s hive, I’m hoping for at least another 50. We’ll see what happens!

Leave a Reply

