Yet Another Super!


It’s been a week since we pulled the last four supers off of my hive.  I decided that I should check it seeing that I now had about a bagillion bees working on one super, that could be a potentially huge swarm problem.  So, I went and checked on them.  There were four frames left that hadn’t been built out, but the others all had honey and wax.  Since I won’t be checking it for another week, I decided to put another super on just in case.  Better safe than sorry, right?  As soon as I put the super on, bees immediately started to crawl in.  Maybe it was a really good Idea to put that super on.  At least, I think it was.  Well, I guess we’ll see how many more supers I can get on there before I have to take them all back off.

Leave a Reply

